Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

WIP – Seafoam Scarf

Posted by Andi on March 31, 2009

I was really having a hard time finding a scarf pattern to use for the Malabrigo Lace yarn that I have because it changes color. I tried two different patterns, and really wasn’t liking the results. I think I finally found a pattern I’m happy with.

WIP - Seafoam Scarf

This is the Seafoam Scarf by Ali Green. I think I can still see the stitch pattern, even with the color change.

After this experience, I don’t think I will buy multi-color lace yarn again. Maybe I would get a colorway where there is a slight variation of shade, but that’s as far as I’m willing to go.

3 Responses to “WIP – Seafoam Scarf”

  1. tinebeest said

    Yip, this pattern worked a treat for the Noro Silk Garden that I got my mum for her birthday. She looked for a nice open pattern that will not be outdone by the colour changes, and bingo. Great minds think alike they say 😉 You will have a nice scarf! (mum is rarely seen without hers!)

  2. emy said

    I know what you mean about multi-color yarn. I am almost reluctant to work with them as it’s so difficult to get their qualities to come through — I am lucky to have a great one with . 🙂

  3. emy said

    Oops…my bad. Meant to point you to my FO here: http://vintagefusionhandcrafts.blogspot.com/2007/10/ive-been-unfaithful.html

Leave a Reply

 
