Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Blogger slacker

Posted by Andi on March 22, 2009

It’s been almost 2 weeks since I posted. Sorry. Life has been busy.

Onto the WIPs.

I finished the first Sweetpea sock. I love it. I started the second one this morning, but so far I’m still on the ribbing. My goal was to have the second one started, but not near done, by tomorrow morning. I’m leaving to go out of town tomorrow, so I can bring the project and not worry about taking scissors.

I finished the turtleneck shrug. I’m happy with how it turned out. Pictures to come.

I have started a scarf. Again, pics to come later.

Finally, I have yet to finish the big sack sweater. It’s still mostly put together, sitting on the recliner chair in the living room. I hate seaming. I really need to get it done, though. I would like to wear it once before it gets too warm out.

Leave a Reply

 
