Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Another new pair of socks

Posted by Andi on March 9, 2009

I went out for a bit on Friday night, and I was gone most of the day on Saturday. I wanted to bring a knitting project with me. The turtleneck shrug was the only real WIP I had at the time, and that wasn’t going to work. It was too far along to be portable anymore. Obviously I had to start a new project.

I spent an inordinate amount of time thinking about this on Friday. I’ve been wanting to start a lace project, and I found a couple of patterns I was interested in trying. In the end, however, I started another pair of socks instead.

Choosing a pattern was difficult as well, as there were about four different sock patterns I’ve been looking forward to making recently. In the end I chose the Sweetpea socks. This was the first pair of socks I wanted to make back when I decided I wanted to give sock knitting a shot, and I’m using the first ball of sock yarn I ever bought. Trekking Pro Natura. I bought it on a whim because I liked the colors. I ended up knitting another pair of socks first because the sock yarn was a little thicker, and I thought it would be better for my first pair. I don’t know why I didn’t make these second, but I didn’t.

A couple of years later I’m finally making these socks. I’m maybe 4″ into the leg, and I’m really enjoying the pattern. It’s easy to remember, and I haven’t been messing it up.

Leave a Reply

 
