Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

FO: Chevron Scarf

Posted by Andi on February 26, 2009

Chevron Scarf
Pattern: Chevron Scarf, from the book Last Minute Knitted Gifts by Joelle Hoverson
Yarn: Mirasol Hacho, colorways 309 and 301, 2 hanks each
Needles: US 6
Start: January 24, 2009
Finish: February 15, 2009

I think this is really pretty. I enjoyed working with the yarn, and I enjoyed the pattern. But I just don’t think this finished object is me.

Maybe it’s the colors or something. I don’t know. It’s just not the sort of thing I would normally wear. I wore it to work the other day to see if I could deal with it. It looked nice with the black sweater I was wearing, and I did think it’s pretty. At the same time, I’ve had no desire to wear it since.

So I don’t know what I will do with it. I may choose to give it away. Maybe if I wear it one day and someone says they like it I will just give it to them.

One Response to “FO: Chevron Scarf”

  1. LauraRose said

    Where do you work? I’ll pop in and tell you I like it!
    PS Followed a link from Yknit on ravelry to you.

Leave a Reply

 
