Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

What yarn diet?

Posted by Andi on February 8, 2009

Yesterday I went to Sheep’s Clothing in Valparaiso, Indiana. I hadn’t been there in so long that I didn’t even realize they had moved. Oops.

We went because Tim’s sister needed some needles. I wasn’t going to buy anything. Honest, I really wasn’t. But as soon as I walked in I saw some Noro Kuryeon Sock, and it was all over. I walked around with one ball of sock yarn the whole time, then picked up another because I couldn’t decide on which colorway I liked better.

Then I felt some stash guilt, as I have a ton of sock yarn. Shouldn’t I buy yarn for some other project? I didn’t want to spend the money to get a sweater’s worth of yarn. What should I get?

That’s when I decided to buy some lace weight yarn to make a shawl. I’ve been wanting to make a shawl, and I’ve never gotten around to buying yarn for one. I saw some beautiful green lace weight yarn (which I will post pics of later, probably next weekend) and that was it. I was done.

Now I have a shawl to make. After I finish my three current WIPs and some other stuff. Oops.

Leave a Reply

 
