Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

WIP – Chevron scarf

Posted by Andi on January 27, 2009

The yarn I’m using for the Big Sack Sweater is beige and white.

The yarn I’m using for my Jaywalker socks is white, beige, and rust.

I needed to work with some color.

WIP - Chevron scarf

So instead of being productive on my other WIPs, I started a Chevron scarf. I’m making it out of 2 colorways of Mirasol Hacho, and I’m way to lazy right now to look up what they are.

WIP - Chevron scarf

As you can see, it’s quite colorful. I’m wondering if it’s too colorful for me. I mean, I don’t wear a lot of bright colors, and I own a lot of black clothing. I don’t know. This might end up being a gift. Or maybe it will grow on me.

2 Responses to “WIP – Chevron scarf”

  1. Randi said

    I think those colors will look excellent with black!

  2. Emilee said

    I understand the need for color – especially in the winter. Those colors are delightful.

Leave a Reply

 
