Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Rip it, rip it

Posted by Andi on January 12, 2009

I finished the leg, did the heel flap, turned the heel, finished the gusset, and started on the foot. Then I looked at my boyfriend and said, “This is a really ugly sock, isn’t it?”

“Yes,” he said.

So they are frogged. I like the colors in this yarn, but I don’t like the unevenness, and I didn’t like how it was looking. I’m debating whether I want to use this yarn again. I could just make a plain ribbed sock and leave it at that. Maybe that will be better. The change in stitches might change how the colors knit up.

ETA: Frogging this sock was *such* the right choice! I started with a new yarn, and after just a few rows it’s already so much better. The width of the stripes isn’t always constant, but at least they go all the way around so the sock looks symmetrical. Pics to come once I’ve knitted a few more inches.

Leave a Reply

 
