Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

WIP – Big Sack Sweater

Posted by Andi on January 4, 2009

It’s amazing how quickly one can knit a long-sleeved pullover sweater with bulky yarn and a little motivation. I started the Big Sack Sweater almost 2 weeks ago. I’ve finished both sleeves and the back. This afternoon I did the first few rows of the front. Honestly, if I weren’t going to be out of town most of the week, I know I would finish all of the knitting, if not all of the finishing as well, by the end of next weekend. If I can be really productive I can get the front finished by the end of next weekend, but we’ll see.

I really like how the yarn is knitting up. I’m using Needful Yarns Woodstock in a beige and white colorway. It’s really natural looking. I apologize for not having any photos, but at this point I have only knit in stockinette stitch, so they wouldn’t be particularly exciting photos. I have yet to start the cable down the middle of the front. At the rate I’m knitting it, by the time I’m motivated to take some photos the sweater will be complete!

I wish it wasn’t so gosh darn big. I am really excited and motivated to knit this sweater, but I just can’t see myself brining the front with me on my trip. It will take up too much room. It’s a good thing I started a pair of Jaywalkers on New Year’s Day. I will tuck that away in the front pocket of my suitcase.

Leave a Reply

 
