Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

This one isn’t about knitting

Posted by Andi on December 16, 2008

I have other hobbies besides knitting, and I figured that I will talk about those things here too.

I love to bake. I don’t do it as often as I would like because I have a tiny kitchen that can make baking difficult. Baking during the summer is out of the question as we don’t have air conditioning. Finally, I have to bake for a reason. There is no way I can bake for fun and have all of those baked goods sitting in my apartment for me to eat. I usually bake for holidays or parties.

I went to a holiday gathering over the weekend, so this was the perfect time to bake. I found a recipe for pumpkin chocolate chip cookies. We had some pumpkin puree left over from the pumpkin swirl cheesecake I made for Thanksgiving, so this was the perfect thing to make.

Pumpkin chocolate chip cookies

I thought they turned out well. I brought a plate to the party, and I have a plate left at home. I was going to take them to work. Tim pilfered a few yesterday, which is bad because he is diabetic. Tim isn’t a pumpkin fan, but he likes the cookies.

I also made some gingered pear bread from a recipe in a Christmas cookbook I own. I don’t think the recipe calls for enough ginger, or I did a crap job mixing, because there is only ginger taste here and there.

Leave a Reply

 
