Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

How quickly one forgets

Posted by Andi on December 8, 2008

I finished knitting my second Double Cap for a friend of mine a while ago, I just had to seam it up. I tried to do that yesterday. It went horribly wrong. Seaming isn’t that hard, right? I mean, I made this hat for myself a couple of months ago, and it turned out fine. I have no idea what happened yesterday, but it was just a giant green mess. I had to take the seam apart and start over. Well, I took the seam apart. I have yet to start over.

What went wrong? I have no idea. I really wanted to mail that hat today. Oh well. I vow to finish it by the end of the week.

In other WIP news, I started the second of my mom’s socks. I was thinking that maybe I could have them done in time for her birthday. Her birthday is Thursday, but I won’t see her until Saturday. While it is technically possible, it is highly unlikely to happen. I would have to be knitting every single moment I’m not at work, and not get much sleep at that. That’s probably not going to work. Oh well. They’ll be ready for Christmas.

Leave a Reply

 
