Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Yarn Pr0n – Starry

Posted by Andi on December 1, 2008

Dream In Color Starry

I finally was able to tear into my box from The Loopy Ewe and pet my new hank of Dream In Color Starry!!! My package arrived on Friday when I was out of town. It was kept in the management office, which was closed until today. I should have realized when I ordered it that it was a possibility given how close to Thanksgiving I placed the order, but after receiving the email I was afraid it would sell out, so I ordered right away.

Dream In Color Starry

It’s a good thing I did, because this color sold out in less than a day. Gothic Rose. I love it! As of right now, I’m thinking of making Nereid fingerless gloves out of it, but that could change at any moment.

2 Responses to “Yarn Pr0n – Starry”

  1. runlikemad said

    Oh I so need to see that in person.. I was in a debate between that colorway and In Vino Veritas… I bought Vino from Sonny and Shear for a swap person and it’s lovely – I just wonder which one would make better Rosalie Gloves.

  2. redfear said

    Oh, that’s beautiful, can’t wait to see what you do with it!

Leave a Reply

 
