Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Yarn pr0n courtesy of my mom

Posted by Andi on November 18, 2008

Cascade Heritage

Behold the Cascade Heritage sock yarn my mom chose. I’m to make her a pair of socks. I’ve chosen a pattern, but I’m not going to tell, because it’s supposed to be a surprise.

As if she reads this blog. Still, in case she does, it’s a surprise. Hi Mom!

The yarn isn’t faded as it appears in this picture. I was taking the picture in bad lighting. I’ve been putting off taking a picture of this yarn that I wasn’t about to try to find better lighting somewhere in the apartment, or wait for daylight. I suck. I’m sorry.

Will I be able to even start these socks before Christmas? We shall see.

By the way, I saw a woman wearing a Tychus on the L last night.

Leave a Reply

 
