Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

It’s November what?!?!?!

Posted by Andi on November 14, 2008

I swear I thought I started early enough this year.

Let’s see, I’m halfway through one present. I have another present to make when that one is finished. Oh, and when I bought that sock yarn in order to make socks for my mom, she asked if they could be done in time for Christmas. Um, probably not. But I’m going to try.

I have to rethink my strategy. When I was working on The Most Boring Hand Knit Socks Ever I worked on them every moment I had to get them done in time for Tim’s birthday. I knit them on the train, hanging out with friends, every extra moment I had. I love knitting, but I hate when it feels like a chore.

Since I finished those socks I stopped knitting on the train. I’ve been using that time to read or do a sudoku or crossword puzzle. My commute gave me time to do something else. I’ve been knitting at home, or when I’m on the train with Tim, I just gave it up during my commute. I think I’m going to have to pick that back up again, starting in a few minutes when I leave for work.

I had two floating holidays left, and I took one on the Friday before Christmas. I thought it would be nice to have a day off to run a few last-minute Christmas errands. But knitters know what I will really be doing that day: Knitting away furiously on someone’s present!

Leave a Reply

 
