Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Perhaps there is a place for the most boring handknit socks in the world

Posted by Andi on September 30, 2008

This evening I finished the first sock of the boring pair I’m making for my boyfriend. The all white ones? Only stockinette and 2″ of ribbing at the top? All white? Those.

And you know, I hate to admit it, but knitting them isn’t so bad. I expected it to be torture, and it definitely isn’t. They make for easy train knitting. Easy knit group knitting. Easy drunk knitting. It’s impossible to mess them up, and they require close to zero thought.

My boyfriend tried it on after I sewed up the toe, and he was happy with it. Now I have two weeks to finish the second one in time for his birthday.

One Response to “Perhaps there is a place for the most boring handknit socks in the world”

  1. elan said

    I’m impressed I have issues with plain socks drunk & in a group, I’m at the point where I hardly knit at knit night (I had to rip a vanilla sock & times one meeting this spring).

Leave a Reply

 
