Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

I now know what is more important

Posted by Andi on July 13, 2008

Yesterday one of my favorite bands performed a set that was streaming live on the Internet (I provided a link because this show, along with some others, are now archived for your viewing pleasure). Our television is connected to my boyfriend’s computer, so we watched it on our nice, big television.

My goal yesterday was twofold: Finish the Froot Loop socks, and to get a lot of work done on Clapotis. I finished the socks in the morning, and I decided to use the concert viewing time to work on Clapotis.

All was going well until, midway through the show, I realized that I didn’t have enough yarn to do another row, and the other requisite balls of yarn were in my bedroom. This would mean getting up and missing part of the concert, if only for 30 seconds. This was not acceptable to me. What was I to do?

Then it dawned on me. Earlier in the day I brought into the living room a few sock patterns and 2 balls of Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock in Devon. I was trying to determine which socks I would start next, though I wasn’t intending to start the socks until at least Monday. Because of my lack of Clapotis yarn (even though it was like 30 feet away in another room) I started the socks early. It’s a good thing I was considering sock patterns earlier in the day!

One Response to “I now know what is more important”

  1. […] – bookmarked by 2 members originally found by pimplywimp on 2008-08-19 I now know what is more important https://knitstantgratification.wordpress.com/2008/07/13/i-now-know-what-is-more-important/ – […]

Leave a Reply

 
