Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

FO: Twisted Tulip Socks

Posted by Andi on May 10, 2008

Twisted Tulip Socks

Pattern: Twisted Tulip Socks by Chrissy Gardiner, from the Spring 2008 issue of Interweave Knits
Yarn: Dream In Color Smooshy in Giant Peach
Needles: US 3 DPNs

Overall I’m happy with how these turned out. They are still a tiny bit damp from blocking, but they will be dry by tomorrow, which is when I will be giving them to my mom. This project taught me that I don’t like sock blockers. The socks appeared to stretch out as I put them on the blockers. If they were for me they would now be a tad too big. My mom’s feet are a half size bigger than mine, plus she has to wear compression socks underneath, so they should be fine for her. I hope she likes them!

Here is a closeup of the front:

Twisted Tulip Socks

2 Responses to “FO: Twisted Tulip Socks”

  1. Jenna said

    I am making these for my sister. My one concern are the toe seams. Its a weird thing she has. do they fit nicely on the toe? are the seams really evident? thanks!

  2. Andi said

    I thought it was okay, and they seemed to fit fine on me. My mom hasn’t given me any complaints, so I would say they are fine. If you are concerned about it, you could just do the toe like you would your favorite pair of socks.

Leave a Reply

 
