Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Halfway there!

Posted by Andi on April 27, 2008

Twisted Tulip Sock

I finished the first Twisted Tulip Sock last night. I stayed up late just to get it done! As I was getting towards the toe I started to fear that the sock would be too big, so I wanted to finish it as quickly as possible. That way, if it was too big and I had to frog it, I would still have enough time to make the pair before Mother’s Day. I didn’t have to worry, however, because the sock fit fine. I’m thinking the second sock will go a bit more quickly now that I am used to the stitch pattern, so I’m no longer worried about getting them done in time.

2 Responses to “Halfway there!”

  1. gorgeous! It looks like it was a lot of fun to make! Good luck with the second one.

  2. Andi said

    Thanks! I had a really hard time getting started on the second one. I had to frog it 3 times. But now I’ve got about 1/3 of the leg done, so I’m on my way 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
