Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

WIP: Twisted tulip sock

Posted by Andi on April 19, 2008

Twisted Tulip Sock

I finally finished the leg on the first Twisted Tulip sock. So far I like how it is turning out. The biggest problem I’m having with this pattern is that it requires a lot of attention, just as I thought it would. That in and of itself isn’t bad. I’m really enjoying the challenge I’m facing with this pattern. It’s not a difficult pattern per se, it just requires a lot of close attention. The problem is that, because of the attention required, I’m not picking it up as often as I should. This pair of socks is to be a present for Mother’s Day, which is now only a few weeks away, and I’m only 25% done with these socks. Actually, that might be a lie. I think the foot will be easier because the pattern only appears on the instep, not on the sole, so it should be quicker to knit each round than it is to knit a round of the leg. I am unable to work on these socks when I’m watching something on television that requires me to pay attention, or when I’m trying to have a conversation. I am going to need to find the time to work on these socks more consistently if I’m going to have them done in time.

2 Responses to “WIP: Twisted tulip sock”

  1. Lisa Gossett said

    Have you ever made a sock by Cookie A? I made Mingus a couple of months ago and they were complicated. I’m planning on making these on 2 circular needles. Good luck getting your pair finished!

  2. Andi said

    Thanks! I haven’t made a Cookie A sock. I think I have a few of her sock patterns in my Ravelry queue, though. This is only the second pair of socks I have attempted.

Leave a Reply

 
