Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Playoff knitting – first round

Posted by Andi on April 10, 2008

Since I will be sitting around watching a lot of hockey until early June I will have plenty of knitting time.  I’ve decided to have goals for each round of the playoffs based on the number of televised games, and how many hours I can sit there and watch hockey.

My goal for the first round is to make the skull cap I’m planning on wearing to Lollapalooza to avoid a sunburn on my scalp.  I bought some nice cotton yarn, and I’m going to make a white hat with purple skulls.  Lollapalooza isn’t until August, but I want to make sure I have enough yarn for the project so that I can go back and get more quickly in case I don’t.  Then hopefully there won’t be a dye lot issue.  I should be okay though.  I need to pick up a new circular needle tonight in order to get started.

Leave a Reply

 
