Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

New WIP: Twisted Tulip Socks

Posted by Andi on April 1, 2008

I feel this is pretty safe because I don’t think my mom reads this blog. I *finally* got my Spring 2008 issue of Interweave Knits. It came just in time, just after defending my dissertation, and still in enough time for me to make the Twisted Tulip Socks for my mom for Mother’s day.

I will be using Dream In Color Smooshy in Giant Peach. I worked on my gauge swatch last night, and I plan to cast on tonight. I have a feeling this is one of those “pay close attention” patterns, so I fear it will be slow-going. Oh well. I can’t wait to see how they turn out. I hope my mom likes them.

Leave a Reply

 
