Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

And we’re back

Posted by Andi on February 16, 2008

I’m knitting again today! Yay!

It’s been over a week since I’ve done any real knitting. Last Saturday I got a tattoo on my arm touched up.

Touched Up

This picture was taken on Saturday. Now there are only 3 little tiny scabby bits, otherwise it’s pretty much back to normal.

Obviously my arm was a tad bit sore, so I really didn’t feel like moving it to knit. On Sunday I found that if I lounged on the couch with my elbow on the couch it didn’t hurt so much, probably because I was only using my arm to knit, and not actually holding it up as well. Even then I could only knit for a short time before it was too sore, and I could only work on the Phiaro scarf since it just involves stockinette stitch in the round.

Then I spent two days at my dad and stepmom’s house. They have a new puppy, and I knew knitting wouldn’t be easy around her. Once she calmed down the other dog spent all evening throwing up. Instead of knitting I was cleaning dog puke all night.

Finally today I can knit. I worked on Phiaro a bit so far this morning, up until the point where I have to change balls of yarn. I’ll probably work on the piano scarf for the rest of the day while watching 5th round FA cup matches.

2 Responses to “And we’re back”

  1. chelsea kocina said

    I dig the flag of chicago tatt, actually I plan to get it done wrapped around my lower forearm in the future….next week I’m getting my crafty tattoo though–I’m totally psyched! The artist has been working on it, and I can’t wait to get him to chicago to get it done, yeah!

  2. Andi said

    Thanks! I would like to see yours when it’s done.

Leave a Reply

 
