Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Bits and Pieces

Posted by Andi on December 10, 2007

–I went to the party at Loopy on Friday and bought nothing.  I was so proud of myself.  I wasn’t going to go at all given my yarn diet, but I thought maybe I would buy some gifts for friends.  That’s a tough call, buying yarn for friends.  How many yards do you buy?  It’s more trouble than it’s worth.

–I made a lot of progress on Cobblestone, and I think it will be finished by the end of the week.  With everything I have to do I think I will be able to breathe a little easier when it is done.  It is the largest of the gifts I am knitting, and everything else seems easy to finish in comparison.  I only have a little bit left at the top, and then I have to kitchener the underarms.  I’ve never had to do that before, so that will be a challenge.

–Now that the weather is colder I went through my sweaters last night.  I found a few I am getting rid of, and a few I forgot I had.  One of the ones I forgot I had was the Cable 8 top I forgot I made a few years ago.  Even though it’s for summer it’s vesty, so I can wear it a long-sleeved shirt underneath in the winter.  And that’s exactly what I did today!  It still looks great.  I’m really proud of it.  I will have to take a picture of it tonight to put onto Ravelry.

–Speaking of Ravelry, I found pictures of a few old FOs on Flickr, so I decided to add them.  Unfortunately I forgot a lot of the details, but at least I have pics and patterns.  I think I added 3 or 4 projects.  I really don’t think I will go back and photograph other old projects (except for Cable 8) but since these were already in Flickr it made it easy.  Yes, I’m being lazy, but I have a dissertation to do!

Leave a Reply

 
