Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

FO: He’s Driving Me Wild Gloves

Posted by Andi on November 26, 2007

Tim's gloves

Pattern: He’s Driving Me Wild Gloves by Judith Durant, from Never Knit Your Man a Sweater* Unless You Have the Ring
Yarn: Dream in Color Classy in Deep Seaflower, 1 hank
Needles: 4 US dpns

Sure, they aren’t perfect, but this was my first pair of gloves and I’m pretty happy with how they turned out. I loved working with this yarn, and after washing it’s so much softer.

4 Responses to “FO: He’s Driving Me Wild Gloves”

  1. Alexia said

    I dunno, the gloves in the picture look pretty good to me. 🙂 I knit those for my BF for his birthday and he LOVES them. My dad wants a pair now.

  2. Andi said

    Thanks 🙂

    The middle finger one one glove is a bit short, so it looks weird. But Tim said they fit fine and he’s happy with them, and that’s all that matters. I think he feels loved that I spent so much time on something that will keep him warm during the winter 🙂

  3. Alexia said

    Isn’t it great having a SO who realized how much goes into knitting something – not just the knitting but the emotion too? I know my BF felt loved and has been bragging to everyone that I knit him gloves (and a scarf)

  4. Andi said

    It is nice. Just the other day he told me how much he enjoys that I take the time and effort and care to knit things for him. We are lucky 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
