Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

I almost forgot!

Posted by Andi on November 14, 2007

I opened my mail on Saturday afternoon and found that I had a package. I couldn’t imagine what it was because the only thing I remembered ordering was from Amazon, and this clearly wasn’t it. I took it out, and it was my Ravelry t-shirt! I forgot that they were shipping.

I swatched Ravelry

As you can see, I got the black one, and it fits like a glove! Since it arrived on Saturday I was tempted to wear it on Sunday. Sunday, however, is knitting group day, and I just couldn’t wear the Ravelry t-shirt to the knitting group. That would be akin to wearing a band t-shirt to go to that particular band’s concert. For me that’s a big no-no. I sometimes even cringe when I go to a show, especially a general admission one, and people put on the t-shirt they just bought over whatever they were wearing. I understand they have nowhere else to put it, but still. Ugh. Wearing a sports team’s shirt while at a game is one thing, wearing a band’s t-shirt to their own gig is lame. Wearing another band’s t-shirt to a gig is acceptable. I’m weird.

Buttons are okay, however. So I did put my buttons on the tote bag I’m currently using to carry my projects around.

Hello

Well, at least the two smaller ones. I just put the bigger “hello my name is” button on last night before taking the picture. I couldn’t find my Sharpie on Sunday, so I didn’t want to just put it on my bag blank.

Leave a Reply

 
