Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Interweave Knits Winter 2007 Preview

Posted by Andi on October 25, 2007

The preview for the Winter 2007 issue of Interweave Knits was posted a couple of days ago. I’m just getting around to blogging about it now because 1. I wasn’t online most of the day it was posted, and 2. at first glance I wasn’t impressed, so I wanted to wait a bit and look at it again. After some time I like some of the patterns better, and have come to the realization that even if I wouldn’t make a lot of these garments for myself they would be fun projects to make as gifts.

The following are the patterns I would make for myself:
Brushed Lace Cardigan
Citrus Yoke Pullover
Logan River Wrap
El Sol Pullover
Gathered Pullover

Projects I might consider making for others:
Alicia Tabard
Bonbon Pullover
Forbes Forest Pullover
Tilting Cable Socks
Farrow Rib Cardigan

And maybe, one day when I become much more confident in my knitting abilities, I will make something like the Kilm Gloves.

Leave a Reply

 
