Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

It’s almost 90 degrees and I’m thinking about winter

Posted by Andi on October 5, 2007

It’s really hot and humid here today, unseasonably so.  So guess what I bought today…  That’s right, a winter coat!!!  Actually, I quite love it.  It was rather inexpensive as far as wool coats go, and it’s cute, and it makes me happy.

I’ve never had a brown winter coat.  That means I now need a hat, scarf, and gloves/mittens to go with it.  I have a cream-colored hat I made from Teva Durham’s Loop-d-Loop book that could probably work, provided I can find it.  If not, I have more of the yarn and can make another one, it only took an afternoon.  I have two or three scarves that can work too.  I’m not sure about gloves.  My nice black ones are in disrepair, and I don’t think I have any others that would match.

Isn’t it odd that although I’m a knitter and I’m making a pair of winter gloves for my boyfriend that I will probably have to buy a pair for myself?  There is no way I will get a pair done before I will need them.  Bah!

Leave a Reply

«
 
