Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Stormy Weather

Posted by Andi on August 23, 2007

We had pretty severe storms in the Chicago area today.  I saw many trees down, some on top of cars, and one that took out a garage.

I was lucky and my car and my home and myself are all unscathed.  However, some of my yarn wasn’t so lucky.  My boyfriend left the bedroom window open when he went to work.  I have a box of yarn  that doesn’t fit in the armoire underneath the window.  The end of one skein of acrylic yarn got wet (along with a bunch of other stuff in my bedroom).

One Response to “Stormy Weather”

  1. Amy said

    I was tag surfing and I found you! I’m in the Chicago area too, and a knitter! Those storms were crazy last week.

Leave a Reply

 
