Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Jenora

Posted by Andi on August 7, 2007

The new Magknits is up, and I really like the Jenora sweater. I really like the belt. Also, I like the fact that it uses Lion Brand Wool-Ease. I know a lot of knitters don’t like acrylic yarns (and this is a blend so it isn’t really just acrylic and thus might not be as hated?) but Wool-Ease has been good to me. It has allowed me to make garments I couldn’t have afforded to make otherwise, and they have turned out nice. And I can wash it. It is nice to have a pattern where I know right off the bat I won’t have to make a yarn substitution because I can’t afford the recommended yarn.

2 Responses to “Jenora”

  1. knittingnoob said

    Don’t feel bad, I’m an anti-yarn snob too. As long as it doesnt hurt my hands to knit with it, I don’t care if it’s cheap or acrylic. Lion Brand is nice, and jenora really is pretty, are you going to make it? I’d love to see!

  2. Andi said

    I hope to make it, but it might be a while. I have 5 projects going on right now. One just needs to be finished, 3 are on needles, and one I’ve swatched but haven’t cast on for yet. My next couple of projects are already lined up, so I don’t see myself getting to it for a while yet. I will definitely post about it when I do!!!

Leave a Reply

 
