Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Waiting and waiting and waiting

Posted by Andi on July 16, 2007

For those of you, like myself, who waited way to long to try to get a Ravelry account, you can now look up your place in line.  Here is where I am:

  • You signed up on June 12, 2007
  • You are #8477 on the list.
  • 2732 people are ahead of you in line.
  • 8611 people are behind you in line.
  • 32% of the list has been invited so far
  • Why, why, why didn’t I sign up sooner?  I knew about it sooner.  I think I feared it would be a time sucker, which I’m sure it will be.  I’m not blaming the process, I’m blaming myself for not being quick on the uptake.

    Although, in the grand scheme of things, this is nothing.  I’m #42,763 in line for Chicago Cubs season tickets, and that number has not gone down since I got on the list.  Not even by one.  I’m going to be waiting a lot longer for that.  Perhaps by the time I am retired and have time to go to all of those day games I will finally be at the front of the line.  I wonder, if I die, can I leave my place in line in my will so someone in my family will benefit from my waiting?  I have a feeling the answer to that question is no.

    One Response to “Waiting and waiting and waiting”

    1. Trilby said

      7983 people ahead of me. But I assume the site will probably open for business before all beta testers in line are invited. Isn’t Ravelry a fantastic idea? I can’t wait.

    Leave a Reply

         
