Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Clearly I’m Insane

Posted by Andi on July 14, 2007

I’m only going to be gone for one night.  Why do I feel the need to bring two knitting projects?  Obviously I’m not going to work on both of them.  I know.  It’s because one will take more cognitive resources than the other, so I can decide at the time which I want to do depending on how much I want to think. 

This is a habit I didn’t want to get into: Carrying around more knitting than I need to.  But it’s started.  *sigh* 

2 Responses to “Clearly I’m Insane”

  1. elanknits said

    You never know when you may need something more to knit. Last year I had to go to Toronto for a funeral & took just 2 projects because I didn’t feel it was appropriate knitting time. I finished the sock in the evenings & the sweater when I was stuck on the highway due to an accident up ahead. I was glad to be occupied while they cleared the highway. Think of it as not wanting to waste time.

  2. Andi said

    You’re right. I ended up not needing to bring two projects. My boyfriend’s friends came over Saturday evening, and since I didn’t feel comfortable starting a project which required thought while they were there (as I would have been anti-social then) I didn’t get as much knitting done as I thought I would. But if I would have knit for those few hours I could have gotten a lot more done. And it was nice to have two projects to choose from, that way I could do the one I felt like doing. Sometimes if I just bring one project and don’t feel like working on it I just don’t knit. At least I was productive this way.

Leave a Reply

 
