Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

I’m a bad, bad girl

Posted by Andi on July 9, 2007

Yes, I know I’m not supposed to buy yarn. I’m on a yarn diet until it all fits in the armoire, and it doesn’t yet. Despite this, I bought some yarn today.

Brown Sheep Wildfoote Luxury Sock Yarn in Elderberry.

Bad.

But, it was 40% off, so I got enough to make a pair of socks for $8. I plan to use this yarn to make a gift. Obviously it will be socks. But I guess I can’t say what pattern I will use (yes, I have one in mind) or who they will be for, in case that person sees this. I don’t think the recipient reads this blog, but just to be safe, that’s all I will say for now.

It’s been very hot here in Chicago. I still haven’t managed to sew up Poinsettia, and the thought of having half of Lys on my lap is enough to make me avoid all knitting.  I’ve just realized that it’s much cooler in my bedroom than my living room, but my computer is in the living room and I want to sit in here!  So, knitting vs. computer.  We shall see what wins.

One Response to “I’m a bad, bad girl”

  1. I didn’t know you were in Chicago. I lived there a long time ago and adored it! I think the sale on the yarn (which looks beautiful) is totally justified!

Leave a Reply

 
