Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

I haven’t been knitting. Have you?

Posted by Andi on July 5, 2007

For my American readers, I hope you all had a happy and safe holiday. For my non-American readers, I hope you had a great Wednesday. You can read about what I did (which was nothing special but still nice) here.

Last weekend I had friends in from out of town, and while we didn’t spend much time at my apartment, we did spend some time there. That meant I had to turn my living room back into a living room, and it had to give up it’s status as knitting factory. The amount of knitting related things that had made a home in my living room was staggering. Two full projects. Extra yarn. Several books and magazines, most of which had nothing to do with the projects I was working on. Patterns I printed off at work. Everywhere. I’m sure Tim is happy to have a full couch again. Little does he know that most of it is coming back into the living room today!

One Response to “I haven’t been knitting. Have you?”

  1. I know what you mean. Our living room definitely has yarn in every corner. I keep buying more baskets and bins for that room, so now at least, my mess is confined!

Leave a Reply

 
