Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

If I wasn’t there I wouldn’t have believed it

Posted by Andi on June 27, 2007

I finished the second tie on Poinsettia!!!  All of the actual knitting is now done!  I finished the second tie while watching Hotel Rwanda last night. Now, all that’s left is the finishing. Finishing. Ouch. I hate finishing.

I was looking at my finished objects for this year. The year is half over, and so far I only have two hats and a horrible iPod cozy. Sure, soon I’ll also have a sweater, but I feel like there should be way more finished objects than that.

I’m trying to have only two works-in-progress at a time, which means not casting on another project until I’m done with Poinsettia. Ugh.

2 Responses to “If I wasn’t there I wouldn’t have believed it”

  1. I hate finishing too! Good luck with only 2 WIPs on the needles. That is a worthy goal. I don’t know if I could keep to that!

  2. Kim said

    That sweater is lovely. looking forward to seeing the FO!

Leave a Reply

 
