Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Wishlist

Posted by Andi on June 26, 2007

We don’t have AC in our apartment, and it was so steamy and gross outside yesterday that there was no way I could knit either of the projects I’m currently working on. I thought about knitting gauge swatches for my first pair of socks since those are small and shouldn’t make me hot, but, well, I just couldn’t be bothered. So I just sat in front of my computer and looked at all of the knitting-related things I want, and now I thought I would share them with you.

Nora Gaughan, Vol. 1 from Berroco. I want to make most of the patterns in this book. Kukka is the sort of thing I have always wanted to wear, but I always feel like I can’t pull something like this off:

I also really like Anais and Kaari. Kaari doesn’t look like the most exciting project in the world to knit, but it looks like the most comfortable sweater ever!!! Really, though, I want to make all of these patterns.

KnitPicks Risata sock yarn. I have yet to make a pair of socks, but I’m totally coveting sock yarn. I blame all of you podcasters and bloggers talking about your sock projects and lovely sock yarns. I want to just buy a ton of sock yarn, throw it all on my bed, and lay in it (though not today as it’s hot, and as I said, we have no AC). I have a feeling that once I make my first pair of socks that will be it. I will be a sock-knitting fiend. At least I hope.

Finally, I want my Ravelry invite!

Leave a Reply

 
