Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Progress in public

Posted by Andi on June 24, 2007

Yesterday I went with two of my friends up to Evanston for lunch, and then for yummy coffee drinks and chocolate at Ethel’s Chocolate Lounge. Yum! Ethel’s was a great place to knit at, but I don’t think I could knit there very often or I wouldn’t fit into my clothes anymore!!

While at Ethel’s I cast on the left front of Lys. The bottom of the sweater is knit using Berroco Hip Hop in Dude, which isn’t on the site anymore so I guess it’s been discontinued. The bottom is knit in k1 p1 rib.

Hip hop

This is the first time I’ve used a yarn that varies in thickness. That, coupled with the varigation, makes working with this yarn very exciting. It’s interesting to see whether the next stitch with be thick or thin and see how the colors come out. I would love to use yarn like this again. I think it would be great for making a hat and scarf for those cold winter days we sometimes get here in Chicago.

Just above the Hip Hop section there is a stripe in Berroco Bling Bling in Rust/Gold.

More of the bottom of Lys

I don’t like how it looks alone with the Hip Hop, but once I start making the rest of the body of the sweater with the blue yarn it looks much better.

I’ve finished the Bling Bling stripe, so now I will probably put this on hold and go back to Poinsettia. I’m maybe a third of the way through the second tie, and once I finish that I’m done with all of the knitting for that sweater. I wonder if I’m purposely going slow on this one because I hate finishing. Hmm.

Leave a Reply

 
