Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

It worked!

Posted by Andi on April 3, 2007

I held true to myself after my last post.  I decided I was going to use my time watching 24 to work on Poinsettia, and I did.  It took me a minute to figure out where I left off, but soon I was back in the swing of it.  It might even be possible to finish that last sleeve tonight!  Yay!  Although I was dreading this project for weeks, just doing a few rows on a sleeve has raised my level of enthusiasm for this project.  If I knit no other times this week, my goal is to work on Poinsettia while watching The Shield tonight and Lost tomorrow night.

 I tried taking some pictures of what I have done so far, but they didn’t turn out very well.  The combination of poor lighting in my apartment, a bad camera, and black yarn led to very crappy pictures.  You will have to wait until it is complete to see some proper pictures, which is okay.  If it looks good on, you might even get a picture of me!

Leave a Reply

 
