Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Speaking of socks…

Posted by Andi on March 7, 2007

I am now fairly certain that my next project will be socks. Ever since my last post I’ve been ready to finally start knitting some socks. I’m a little apprehensive to use my beautiful Trekking yarn for my first pair of socks. I want to get at least one pair under my belt before I start using the good stuff. My first pair of socks will be made with worsted weight yarn (which is already in my stash, of course) just so that I can have a pair that will knit up quickly (to see if I will lose interest) and that I won’t care if I screw up. But really, I just can’t wait to use my Trekking yarn.

The new Knitty is up.

And just as I’m getting excited about knitting socks, there are two sock patterns I can’t wait to knit: bmp and Clessidra. Of course I am not delusional, these will not be socks I will be able to knit any time soon, but my goal is to be able to make them maybe next year.

Am I the only one who thinks that Dashing is more attractive than Fetching? I’m really not a girly girl. Anyone who knows me would totally understand this preference.

Leave a Reply

 
