Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Yarn at Lollapalooza

Posted by Andi on August 13, 2014

Lollapalooza was the first weekend in August. At some point I may or may not write a post about the bands we saw, and about our weekend in more detail. But I did spot something fiber related there, and that’s what this post is about.

I end up with a lot of yarn leftovers for a variety of reasons. Provisional cast ons. Waste yarn used to hold stitches. The cast on tail was too long. I could go on. Usually I keep a small pile of such yarn in my living room in case I need some waste yarn, but when the pile gets too large I end up throwing it out. A new pile will accumulate soon enough. But I found a new use for waste yarn at Lollapalooza of all places.

Creative use of yarn #Lollapalooza2014

Vases! There were a bunch of these plants in the wine tent. It looks like they just put yarn around the outside of a square glass vase, and voila! It’s amazing what a little yarn and a hot glue gun can do!

One Response to “Yarn at Lollapalooza”

  1. Cool idea! I didn’t make it to Lolla this year, so thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

