Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

For the Swap

Posted by Andi on August 9, 2014

I participated in a swap recently. We are supposed to include something we made. Some people knit or crochet, some sew something, make soap, bake, etc. I went with knitting. First, I made this hat for my swap partner.

Alexandra Hat
Pattern: Alexandra Hat by Jillian Moreno, from the book Lace One-Skein Wonders: 101 Projects Celebrating the Possibilities of Lace by Judith Durant
Yarn: Noro Kureyon in 219, .88 skein
Needles: US 5
Date started: June 28, 2014
Date completed: June 29, 2014

I used stash yarn, and I already owned this book. I actually got it for my birthday, and this was the first pattern I made from it.

I was going to make fingerless gloves as well, and actually cast them on. But then I thought the pattern was poorly written, I was having problems with it, and the fingerless gloves were tight – I worried about the fit. So I frogged those and decided to make a dishcloth instead.

Christmas Lace Dishcloth
Pattern: Christmas Lace Dishcloth by Cathy Waldie, from Knitting Pattern a Day Calendar 2013
Yarn: Lion Brand Lion Cotton Solid in Sage, .21 skein
Needles: US 7
Date started: July 26, 2014
Date completed: July 26, 2014

I really love how classy this dishcloth looks. The pattern also has a dish towel, and I think knitting them both would make a lovely gift.

One Response to “For the Swap”

  1. Kristyn said

    Very cute projects. Your swap partner is very lucky.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

