Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Hexipuffing, Month 9

Posted by Andi on May 21, 2012

Here is my current collection of hexipuffs.

Hexipuffing, Month 9

With the four new puffs I made in the past month, the grand total is now 101 hexipuffs! I have broken the century mark!! And with that, I think I can officially say that I’m 25% done with my Beekeeper’s Quilt. I figured I would need to make about 400 hexipuffs to make the quilt the size I want it to be. When I put them all together and saw how big it is, I think that is about right.

Unless I make only a few hexipuffs this month, I am going to have to come up with a new way of showing them all each month. These barely fit in the shot.

Oh, and this shot is a little dark because instead of taking the photo outside like I normally do, I had to take the photo from my kitchen. Why? Well, I started lining up my hexipuffs on the back landing, but then a gust of wind came and blew one down to the ground. I quickly put all of the puffs back in the bag and ran down to catch the rogue puff before the wind carried it even further away.

Here is a close up of the four new puffs (the column in the middle). All four of these are truly new, as they are the only puffs I have made out of their respective yarns.

Hexipuffing, Month 9 - New puffs

One Response to “Hexipuffing, Month 9”

  1. What a project to take on! I thought about doing it but just thinking of joining them all together has made me think twice! Good luck with yours :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

